Fayette Community Foundation Announces 2024 Scholarship Recipients

The Fayette Community Foundation (FCF) is excited to announce the recipients of its 2024 general scholarship program. After conducting an extensive evaluation process and reviewing numerous outstanding applications, FCF has awarded a total of 47 scholarships, amounting to an impressive $106,516.42 in support of academic pursuits, to 37 Fayette County seniors. FCF would like to congratulate each of their scholarship recipients and wish them luck as they embark on their higher education journey.

The 2024 Fayette Community Foundation scholarship recipients are as follows:

  • Meeks Scholarship: Taegan Glaub
  • The Rogers Family Scholarship: Carson Giesting
  • Walter L. Reed and Margaret I. Reed Scholarship: India Smith
  • Walter L. Reed and Margaret I. Reed Scholarship: McKenna Lucas
  • Fayette Community Foundation Scholarship: Allison Edwards
  • Bill Rose Memorial Scholarship: Ian Keal
  • Helen Cooper Luckett Scholarship: Lilly Cowan
  • George S. and Cornelia D. Tatman Scholarship: Michael Barger
  • Winifred Risley Lambert Nursing Scholarship: Rayleigh Bresher
  • Gene and Jane Guttman WCC Scholarship: Grace Kelly
  • R.L. “Dock” Haley Memorial Scholarship: Nathan Reynolds
  • Dale and Kris Thomas Family Scholarship: Madison Hauger
  • Albert and Wilda M. Pearson Scholarship: Kaelynn Martin
  • William (Bill) and Phyllis Moran Family Scholarship: Kendall Creech
  • Nicole Riggs Simpson Scholarship: Abigail Struewing
  • Andy Thielking Memorial Swimming Scholarship: Aleigha Williams
  • John and Harriet Darcy Scholarship: Abigail Soriano
  • Chester C.O’Neal Memorial Scholarship: Dawson Kidwell
  • James T. and Robert E. Price Scholarship: Kendall Martin
  • Ken Rowe Memorial Scholarship: Abigail Struewing
  • Harold and Shirley Reihman Registered Nurse Scholarship: Madison Jordan
  • Harold and Shirley Reihman Registered Nurse Scholarship: Elaina Haldeman
  • James W. Robertson Scholarship: Bo Keen
  • Fayette County Scholars to Mentors Scholarship: Daizee Bowling
  • Fayette County 4-H Scholarship: Kylie Hale
  • Alden and Caroline Rose Scholarship: Rebeckah Brumfield
  • Charles R. Leming Scholarship: Nolan Shawl
  • George and Ruth Kerrigan Memorial Scholarship: Kyndal Glaub
  • Anna Thomson Memorial Scholarship: Zachary Earlywine
  • Connersville High School Class of 1952 Scholarship: Emma Whittymore
  • Class of 1962 Scholarship: Miles Foreman
  • Fayette County Free Fair 4-H Scholarship: Christina Caldwell
  • Matt Howard Outstanding Achievement Award: Haley Sembach
  • Harrison Lodge #84 IOOF Agricultural Scholarship: Madison Hauger
  • Lucille A. McIntyre Registered Nursing Scholarship: Pacey Gettinger
  • Henry A. and Jean Zumkeller Positive Attitude Scholarship: Izzabelle Beaty
  • Purdue Club Scholarship: Trot Davidson
  • Harold and Shirley Reihman Engineering Scholarship: Dawson Kidwell
  • Harold and Shirley Reihman Engineering Scholarship: Abigail Soriano
  • Midge Metz Scholarship: India Smith
  • Robert L. Joy Scholarship: McKenna Lucas
  • Merle and Wilma Studt Service Scholarship Fund: Allison Edwards
  • Alquina School PTO Scholarship: Addisyn Gettinger
  • Chuck Boulware Tennis Scholarship: Aleigha Williams
  • Marion Hobbs Moore Education Scholarship: Nathan Reynolds
  • Wanda Jeffries Memorial Scholarship: Lilly Cowan

The Fayette Community Foundation is honored to support the future of Fayette County’s youth, and they would not be able to do so without the generosity of their donors and scholarship endowment founders. Keep an eye on FCF’s Facebook and Instagram to see individual posts highlighting their scholarship funds and this year’s recipients.

About Fayette Community Foundation
Fayette Community Foundation is inspiring the spirit of philanthropy in Fayette County to enhance the quality of life. Through connection and relationships, the Fayette Community Foundation brings together nonprofits and donors to improve the community.