Traditional Scholarships

Traditional scholarships are awarded to current Connersville High School seniors living in Fayette County. Below are descriptions of all the traditional scholarships that are stewarded by the Fayette County Foundation.

What is the Program timeline?

Stay tuned for the 2023 scholarship timeline!

Our eligibility criteria is currently:

  • Applicant must have applied and been accepted to an accredited university, college, or technical school.
  • Applicant must have a 3.0 or higher GPA.
  • Applicant must be a graduating senior of Connersville High School.
  • Fayette County resident.


The Fayette Community Foundation has been awarding scholarships for three decades. Each year the process is tweaked to be more efficient for qualified CHS students to successfully apply for funding. The goal of the Community Foundation is for the best applicant to be selected and for the applicant to earn a degree.

Each application is reviewed by three committee members per the IRS regulations. Committee members for the majority of the scholarships do not live or work in Connersville or Indiana. When completing your application make sure you do not use abbreviations or acronyms.

If you have any questions, please call the Foundation office at 765.827.9966.  The office is open Monday through Friday 8:30 – 4 pm.

Al and Rene Doyle 4-H Buckaroo Scholarship

Albert and Wilda M. Pearson Scholarship

Alden and Caroline Rose Scholarship

Alquina School PTO Scholarship

Andy Thielking Golfing Scholarship

Andy Thielking Swimming Scholarship

Anna Thomson Memorial Scholarship

Charles R. Leming Scholarship

Chester C. O'Neal Memorial Scholarship

Chuck Boulware Tennis Scholarship

Class of 1962 Scholarship

Connersville High School Class of 1952 Scholarship

Fayette Community Foundation Scholarship

Fayette County 4-H Scholarship

Fayette County Free Fair 4-H Scholarship

Fayette County Master Gardeners and Friends Scholarship

Fayette County Scholars to Mentors Scholarship

First United Methodist Church Joseph Newkirk Scholarship

Gene and Jane Guttman Whitewater Career Center Scholarship

George and Ruth Kerrigan Memorial Scholarship

George S. and Cornelia D. (Sinks and Connie) Tatman Scholarship

Harold and Shirley Reihman Engineering Scholarship

Harold and Shirley Reihman Registered Nurse Scholarship

Harrison Lodge #84 IOOF Agricultural Scholarship

Helen Cooper Luckett Scholarship

Henry A. and Jean Zumkeller Positive Attitude Scholarship

James T. and Robert E. Price Scholarship

James W. Robertson Scholarship

John and Harriet Darcy Scholarship

Ken Rowe Memorial Scholarship

Lucille A. McIntyre Registered Nursing Scholarship

Marion Hobbs Moore Education Scholarship

Meeks Scholarship

Midge Metz Scholarship

Nicole Riggs Simpson Scholarship

Orange Elementary School PTO Scholarship

Purdue Club Scholarship

R.L. “Dock” Haley Memorial Scholarship

Robert L. Joy Scholarship

The Rogers Family Scholarship

Thomas L. Tarvin Family Scholarship

Walter L. Reed and Margaret I. Reed Scholarship

William (Bill) and Phyllis Moran Family Scholarship

Winifred Risley Lambert Nursing Scholarship